The 4-Part Nonviolent Communication
(NVC) Process

Developed by Marshall B. Rosenberg, Ph.D.

PDF Icon Download PDF of the 4-Part NVC Process now

There are four components to the Nonviolent Communication (NVC) model, as developed by Marshall Rosenberg, Ph.D., and sho wn in the diagram below. The 4-Part NVC Process can guide you to express how you are, or they can be used to empathically receive how another is.

About the NVC Process

Back to top

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

page with your favorite social network.